Science can be challenging, and we need to celebrate our successes. See below for some of ours

Congratulations Dr. Daneck Lang-Ouellette for a successful thesis defense!

Congratulations to Anna Cook, who received a MITACS research training award in 2020!

Congratulations to Kim Gruver, who received graduate student fellowships from HBHL (Healthy Brains for Healthy Lives) in 2020!

Congratulations to Amy Smith-Dijak, who received an FRQS postdoctoral fellowship in 2020!

Alanna presented at the 10 year celebration for the Bellini Life Sciences building. That’s Dr. Bellini to her right! Dr. Bellini’s company discovered the antiviral drug 3TC, which is used to treat AIDS.

Our lab may be closed due to COVID-19, but our Undergrads are still hitting it out of the park! They will be researching — remotely — in the summer of 2020. Congratulations to Andy Huang who received an NSERC URSA, and Max Rice who received an SURA award from McGill!

Anna presented her poster at SfN in 2019. Here she is joined by former lab member (and co-author) Dr. Sriram Jayabal!

Congratulations to Anna Cook, who received graduate student fellowships from HBHL (Healthy Brains for Healthy Lives) in 2018 and 2019!

Congratulations to Eviatar Fields, who received an MSc fellowship from CIHR in 2019 and an HBHL award in 2018!

Congratulations to Chloe Stewart, who received an IPN returning student award in 2019!

Congratulations to Kim, who won a travel award for the CAN 2019 meeting from Mightex!
Daneck gave a talk at the 2019 IPN retreat. Connie received 1st prize for the Neuroscience writing award! Well done!
Daneck presented a poster at SfN 2018.
Alanna and Prakash Panangaden won the Principal’s Prize for Teaching in 2016. At convocation to receive their awards!
Sriram’s PhD defense. He did a fantastic job! We’ll miss him!
Alanna organized and co-hosted symposium with Lu-Yang Wang on emerging roles of the cerebellum at CAN 2017.
Alanna organized the FENS symposium on ataxia in 2017